Council of Europe

The Council of Europe, based in Strasbourg (France), is composed by 47 member countries. Founded on 5 May 1949 the Council of Europe seeks to develop throughout Europe common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals


Access the website by clicking on Council of Europe

Council of Europe's Newsroom


Useful information

Please consult the 1st e-Newsletter of the EU/Council of Europe Programme “HELP in the 28”.

To return to the Partner list, please click on here.

  • ® 2021 EJN. All Rights Reserved