The Commonwealth Network of Contact Persons (CNCP, created in 2007) was established to improve and enhance international assistance and cooperation in criminal cases through facilitating international co-operation in criminal cases between the Commonwealth Member States, including mutual legal assistance and extradition and through providing the legal and practical information necessary to the authorities in their own country and in the Commonwealth Member States wishing to invoke international cooperation.

CNCP comprises of at least one Contact Person from each of the jurisdictions of the Commonwealth. The Contact Person of CNCP does not act as the Central Authority of a member State unless the Central Authority also acts as Contact Person. 

Members: The Member States of CNCP are: Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, the Bahamas, Bangladesh, Barbados, Belize, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Cameroon, Canada, Cyprus, Dominica, Fiji, Gambia, Ghana, Grenada, Guyana, India, Jamaica, Kenya, Kiribati, Lesotho, Malawi, Malaysia, the Maldives, Malta, Mauritius, Mozambique, Namibia, Nauru, New Zealand, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Samoa, the Seychelles, Sierra Leone, Singapore, the Solomon Islands, South Africa, Sri Lanka, St Kitts and Nevis, St Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Swaziland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Tuvalu, Uganda, the United Kingdom, the United Republic of Tanzania, Vanuatu and Zambia

Management: The activities of the Network are coordinated by the Commonwealth Secretariat. The Commonwealth Secretariat designates one of its officials to co-ordinate the activities of the CNCP.