Due to the recent updates of the website, please press Ctrl+F5 to reload the browser and apply the new design.

The Council of Europe, based in Strasbourg (France), is composed by 47 member countries. Founded on 5 May 1949 the Council of Europe seeks to develop throughout Europe common and democratic principles based on the European Convention on Human Rights and other reference texts on the protection of individuals