l'Iberoamerican Network for International Legal Cooperation (IberRed), la rete latino-americana per la cooperazione giuridica internazionale, è una struttura costituita da punti di contatto dei Ministeri della Giustizia, delle Autorità Centrali, delle Procure, dei Servizi Pubblici e della Magistratura dei 23 Paesi che costituiscono la Comunità sud-americana delle nazioni, il cui scopo è il miglioramento dell'assistenza giudiziaria civile e penale e il rafforzamento delle relazioni di cooperazione tra questi Paesi.

IberRed is a Network comprised of Contact Points of judges and prosecutors, along with representatives of Central Authorities i.e. liaison officers, as follows:

a) The General Secretariat: It is a permanent Secretariat, provided by the General Secretariat of the Conference of Ministers of Justice of Ibero-American Countries, with headquarters in Madrid.

b) Members:

  • Contact points
  • Central Authorities: Liaison officers
  • Any other appropriate judicial or administrative authority with responsibilities for judicial cooperation in criminal and civil matters whose membership in IberRed is considered desirable by its members.


The Central Authorities are those established in instruments of International Law in which the countries belonging to the Ibero-American Community are a part of regarding judicial cooperation in criminal and civil matters, where IberRed offers its support to improve coordination between them and obtain greater efficiency in their actions. These Authorities work in six different areas:

- Extradition
- Mutual Criminal Assistance
- Child abduction
- Transfer of Sentenced Persons
- The United Nations Convention on Transnational Organized Crime ( UNTOC )
- The United Nations Convention against Corruption ( UNCAC ).


In June 2010 the EJN and IberRed concluded a Memorandum of Understanding , which, at the time, appeared as a natural step forward to strengthen the already existing good cooperation at operational level between Contact Points of the two Networks, especially with those who had close links resulting from common cases.


Members: IberRed is gathering together Contact Points from Spain, Portugal and Andorra from Europe and from the following Latin American countries: Argentina, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Columbia, Costa Rica, Cuba, the Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto Rico, Uruguay, andVenezuela.


Management: It is managed through the General Secretariat, a permanent Secretariat, provided by the General Secretariat of the Conference of Ministers of Justice of Ibero-American Countries, with its headquarters in Madrid.


Access the website by clicking on IberRed


To return to the Partner list, please click on here.

  • ® 2012 EJN. Tutti i diritti riservati