12/11/2019 - - Legislation
Surrender Agreement of 28 June 2006 between the EU, Iceland and Norway

The Agreement of 28 June 2006 between the European Union and the Republic of Iceland and the Kingdom of Norway on the surrender procedure between the Member States of the European Union and Iceland and Norway entered into force on 1 November 2019.

(OJ L 292, 21.10.2006, p. 2)


With the deposit by Italy of its notifications and declarations on 29 August 2019, all EU Member States, Iceland and Norway have now deposited their declarations and notifications.


The notifications and declarations that have been presented by the EU Member States, as well as those presented by Iceland and Norway, are set out in the document 11808/19.


See also information on the agreement in the Judicial Library


The Arrest Warrant form in all EU languages and Icelandic and Norwegian are available in Word format here (some language versions still to be added)

  • © 2017 RJE. Todos os direitos reservados.